Visiting Scholars

Photo of Jing Gao

Gao, Jing
Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: jgao3@wisc.edu


Photo of Simon Goring

Goring, Simon
Post-Doctoral Researcher (Williams Lab)
Website: http://downwithtime.wordpress.com
Email: goring@wisc.edu
Office: Science Hall 554
Interests: Interaction between climate and vegetation a millenial time-scales.


Photo of Leah S. Horowitz

Horowitz, Leah S.
Visiting Professor
Website: http://bit.ly/1a6u3dn
Email: lhorowitz@hpu.edu
Interests: Multi-stakeholder conflicts over environmental governance, focusing on transnational mining projects and both urban and rural biodiversity conservation.


Photo of Daniel Huffman

Huffman, Daniel
Honorary Fellow
Website: somethingaboutmaps.com
Email: dhuffman@wisc.edu
Office: M390
Interests: I'm interested in cartographic aesthetics. As insensate machines take over more and more mapmaking tasks, how can we restore the human, emotional, artistic touch to our representations of space? Maps are still read by humans, even if they are not 100% human-produced, and we will be more successful if we do not alienate our audience with soulless productions.


Photo of Mrill Ingram

Ingram, Mrill
NSF-AHRC Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: mingram@wisc.edu
Office: 120 Arboretum-Mckay Center, 1207 Seminole Hwy
Interests: Artist-Scientist collaborations; human-nonhuman relationships, environmental networks, alternative agriculture in the US Midwest.


Photo of Ritaumaria Pereira

Pereira, Ritaumaria
Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Email: rpereira@wisc.edu
Office: 1710, University Ave, Rm 144B
Interests: Brazilian Amazon, Nature-Society interactions, Land Use and Cattle Ranching


Photo of Lisa Rausch

Rausch, Lisa
Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Email: llrausch@wisc.edu
Office: Enzyme Building, Room 144B
Interests: Land Use Change in Brazil, nature-society interactions, environmental governance 


Photo of Susan Robertson

Robertson, Susan
Visiting Professor
Website: http://susanleerobertson.com/
Email: S.L.Robertson@bristol.ac.uk
Interests: My research broadly focuses on the political nature of education in societies, with a particular focus on the ways in which the education sector is deeply implicated in the re/production of social selves and social relations.


Photo of J. Meghan Salmon

Salmon, J. Meghan
Post-Doctoral Researcher (Gibbs Lab)
Website: https://twitter.com/meghaphone
Email: salmon2@wisc.edu
Office: Enzyme Inst. Rm. 287
Interests: Using earth observation technologies to map and monitor human-environment interactions at continental-to-global scales. Specifically, I am interested in monitoring and modeling agriculture: its expansion, limitations, resource use, and environmental impacts.


Photo of John West

West, John
Honorary Fellow
Email: jhw2137@columbia.edu
Interests: The use of information/ communication technology in urban governance, Urban Geography, Urban Planning, Science and Technology Studies, Sociology of Economic Markets, and Assessment and Accountability Systems


Login