GIS Certificate Program - Current Students

Jamie BadamsJamie Badams
badams.jamie@gmail.com
Education: B.A. Archaeology/Anthro,
Mercyhurst University
Application Interest:Cultural or natural resource management

Dawson Bancroft-ShortDawson Bancroft-Short
barjoveanu@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. in Environmental Science,
Chatham University
Application Interest: Wildlife ecology, conservation, and urban planning

Andrei BarjoveanuAndrei Barjoveanu
barjoveanu@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Global Studies: Environment and Resources,
University Of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Application Interest: Environmental conservation, urban planning

Michael BrenneisMichael Brenneis
m_brenneis@yahoo.com
Education: M.S. Geology/Hydrogeology, University of Wyoming
Application Interest: Groundwater modeling; transportation and other network analysis.

Cody CalkinsCody Calkins
cacalkins2@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Soil Science,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Soil & water conservation, wetlands soil health

Stephen ChangStephen Chang
srchang@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Zoology, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Conservation, ecology, zoology, forestry.

Woojin ChangWoojin Chang
wchang48@wisc.edu
Education: Ph.D. Geography,
University of Kansas
Application Interest: Cultural geography

Naomi CrumpNaomi Crump
ncrump@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Geography,
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Environmental health and management

Jonathan FokJonathan Fok
jyfok@uwalumni.com
Education: M.S. Sustainable Transportation, University of Washington
Application Interest:Transportation Planning, Multi-Modal Analysis, Sustainability, Social Equity

Katie HardwickKatie Hardwick
khardwick2@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Music,
Valparaiso University
Application Interest: History, conservation, urban planning, social justice. Government/non-profit work.

Erik HeiselErik Heisel
ekheisel89@gmail.com
Education: B.A. Geography,
UW-Milwaukee
Application Interest: Conservation, Habitat Restoration and Management, Urban Greenspace, Parks and Recreation, Urban Planning, Urban Agriculture, and Environmental Justice

Tess MacFarlaneTess MacFarlane
tmacfarlane@wisc.edu
Education: B.A., Geography, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Environmental sustainability, urban planning

Bridget MonahanBridget Monahan
bmonahan2@wisc.edu
Education: B.S., History, UW-La Crosse
Application Interest: Cartography, urban planning

Kristi NixonKristi Nixon
kristi.nxon@gmail.com
Education: M.S. Conservation Biology &
Sustainable Development, UW-Madison
Application Interest:  Environmental/ecological research, conservation, and sustainable development.

Natalee RobsonNatalee Robson
nataleedesotell@gmail.com
Education: B.A. International Studies, Political Science, and Languages & Cultures of Asia, Certificate in Global Health, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Public health, epidemiology, urban planning, food security

Cody Schmitt Cody Schmitt
ccschmitt2@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Anthropology, Archaeology certificate, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Archaeology

Michael SmithMichael Smith
mgsmith6@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Biology, Environmental Studies Certificate, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Ecology, conservation, demography, and cartographic design

Zach Stalter-ClouseZach Stalter-Clouse
zachac1989@gmail.com
Education: Environmental Science, Conservation, Goshen College, Indiana
Application Interest: Conservation and habitat restoration, land management.

Joe TavanoJoe Tavano
joe.tavano@gmail.com
Education: B.S., Business Administration,
Upper Iowa University
Application Interest: Urban planning, transportation, cartographic design, web-based mapping solutions, business intelligence

James TouhillJames Touhill
jtouhill@gmail.com
Education: B.A., Geography,
Rhode Island College
Application Interest: Transportation, urban planning

Ana WellsAna Wells
abejotaw@gmail.com
Education: Ph.D., Soil Science
UW-Madison
Application Interest: Distribution of plant communities from ecological disturbance

Will WestburyWill Westbury
wdwestbury@gmail.com
Education: B.S. Policial Science & Environmental Science, UW-Madison
Application Interest:

Jacques WesleyJacques Wesley
jdwesley@wisc.edu
Education: B.A. Community and Environmental Sociology, Environmental Studies Certificate, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Urban planning / development and related social justice issues

Shelley Witte Shelley Witte
switte@wisc.edu
Education: B.S. Earth Science Education, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Science communication

Alex ZarleyAlex Zarley
azarley@wisc.edu
Education: B.A, Classics, Archaeology Certificate, UW-Madison
Application Interest: Archaeology

top