

## MAINE (1820) VERMONT (1791) NEW HAMPSHIRE (1788) Boston (1788)MASSACHUSETTS **NEW YORK** (1788) -RHODE ISLAND (1790) CONNECTICUT PENNSYLVANIA New York City (1787) Philadelphia JERSEY(1787) DELAWARE (1787) Washington, D.C. MARYLAND WEST (1788) **IRGINIA** (1788)VIRGINIA NORTH CAROLINA **Black Mean Centers** (1789)750,000 (1790) SOUTH **CAROLINA** 30,000,000 (1990) (1788)White Mean Centers 3,000,000 (1790) 200,000,000 (1990) **FLORIDA** (1845) Year State was Admitted to Union 1790 1912 Tampa Miami Civil Rights Act signed 0 250 Miles into law, prohibiting discrimination of any kind