University of Wisconsin–Madison

Staff

Lisa Naughton
Department Chair, Professor of Geography
334 Science Hall
(608) 262-4846
naughton@geography.wisc.edu

Jacqueline Wild
Department Administrator
155 Science Hall
(608) 262-2139
wild2@wisc.edu

Becky Bush
rbush@wisc.edu

Nick Exley
Front Desk, Administrative Assistant
160 Science Hall
(608) 262-2138
exley@wisc.edu

William (Bill) Gartner
Senior Lecturer
115D Science Hall
(608) 890-3816
wgartner@wisc.edu

Joel Gruley
Undergraduate Advisor
144 Science Hall
(608) 262-4438
jgruley@wisc.edu

Brittney Markle
GIS Certificate Program Manager
376 Science Hall
(608) 265-9975
bmarkle@wisc.edu

Ian Muehlenhaus
Director, GIS Professional MS Program
373 Science Hall
muehlenhaus@wisc.edu

Desi Olson
Senior Financial Specialist
170 Science Hall
(608) 265-0526
desi.olson@wisc.edu

Jay Scholz
IT Manager
M380 Science Hall
(608) 265-3585
jscholz@wisc.edu

Lecturers

William (Bill) Gartner
Senior Lecturer
115D Science Hall
(608) 890-3816
wgartner@wisc.edu

Libraries

Jaime Martindale
Arthur Robinson Map Library
Map & GIS Data Librarian
310 Science Hall
(608) 262-1471
jmartindale@wisc.edu

Tom Tews
Geography Library
Geography Librarian & Science Hall Facility Manager
280B Science Hall
(608) 262-1706
tom.tews@wisc.edu

UW Cartography Laboratory

Tanya Buckingham
Creative Director
M90 Science Hall
(608) 262-1363
tbuckingham@wisc.edu

History of Cartography Project

Nichole Barnes
Reference Editor
nbarnes2@wisc.edu

Peter Bovenmyer
Reference Editor
bovenmyer@wisc.edu

Lindsey Buscher
Assistant Research Editor
lbuscher@wisc.edu

Cathy Debevec
Financial Specialist
debevec@wisc.edu

Matthew Edney
Project Director
464 Science Hall
(608) 263-3992
edney@wisc.edu

Dana Freiburger
Illustrations Editor
dafreiburger@wisc.edu

Beth Freundlich
Project Administrator
470 Science Hall
(608) 263-3992
eafreund@wisc.edu

Jude Leimer
Managing Editor
470 Science Hall
(608) 263-9347
hcart@geography.wisc.edu

Madeline Zastrow
Office Assistant
mczastrow@wisc.edu

State Cartographer's Office

Howard Veregin
State Cartographer
Room 384 Science Hall
(608) 262-6852
veregin@wisc.edu

Jim Lacy
Associate State Cartographer
(608) 262-6850
lacy@wisc.edu

Brenda Hemstead
IS – Data Services Professional
(608) 263-4371
hemstead@wisc.edu

Cody See
Administrative Program Specialist
(608) 890-3793
csee@wisc.edu

David Vogel
Associate Research Specialist
(608) 262-8776
djvogel2@wisc.edu

AJ Wortley
Senior Outreach Specialist
(608) 265-8106
lwortley@wisc.edu