University of Wisconsin–Madison

Staff

Waltraud (Wally) Brinkmann
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Phone: (608) 222-6717
Email: wabrinkm@wisc.edu

Onno Brouwer
Retired Director of the UW Cartographic Laboratory
Email: obrouwer@wisc.edu

Jim Burt
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Website: http://geography.wisc.edu/research/projects/QUAD-G/
Email: jeburt@wisc.edu

Martin T. Cadwallader
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Office: 334 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 262-5986
Email: mtcadwal@wisc.edu

William M. Denevan
Carl O. Sauer Professor Emeritus
Phone: (707) 785-2597
Email: williamdenevan@gmail.com

Daniel (Dan) Doeppers
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Office: 419 Science Hall
Email: dfdoeppe@wisc.edu

Ted Koch
Retired State Cartographer
Email: tjkoch1@gmail.com

Philip (Phil) Muehrcke
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Email: muehrcke@wisc.edu

Robert Ostergren
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Phone: (608) 262-2138
Email: rcosterg@wisc.edu

Robert (Bob) Sack
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Email: rdsack@wisc.edu

Yi-Fu Tuan
J. K. Wright and Vilas Professor Emeritus of Geography
Website: http://www.yifutuan.org/
Office: M394 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 262-8112
Email: ytuan@wisc.edu

Thomas (Tom) Vale
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Email: vale@geography.wisc.edu

David Ward
Andrew Hill Clark Professor Emeritus, Interim Chancellor at UW-Madison
Email: davidward@chancellor.wisc.edu