University of Wisconsin–Madison

Staff

Joe Mason
Department Chair, Professor of Geography
M394 Science Hall
(608) 576-3657
mason@geography.wisc.edu

Jacqueline Wild
Department Administrator
155 Science Hall
(608) 262-2139
wild2@wisc.edu

Taylor Ajamian
Pronoun(s): she/her/hers
Undergraduate Services Specialist
160 Science Hall
(608) 262-2138
tajamian@wisc.edu

Desi Gargano
Senior Financial Specialist
170 Science Hall
(608) 265-0526
desi.gargano@wisc.edu

Joel Gruley
Undergraduate Advisor
144 Science Hall
(608) 262-4438
jgruley@wisc.edu

Brittney Krauss
GIS Professional Programs Coordinator
376 Science Hall
(608) 265-9975
bmkrauss@wisc.edu

Marguerite Roulet
Graduate Studies Coordinator
143 Science Hall
(608) 262-3861
maroulet@wisc.edu

Jay Scholz
Pronoun(s): he/him/his
IT Manager
M380 Science Hall
(608) 265-3585
jscholz@wisc.edu

Brian Shore
Payroll and Benefits Specialist
170 Science Hall
(608) 265-6724
brian.shore@wisc.edu

Lecturers

William (Bill) Gartner
Senior Lecturer
115D Science Hall
(608) 890-3816
wgartner@wisc.edu

Libraries

Jaime Martindale
Arthur Robinson Map Library
Map & GIS Data Librarian
310 Science Hall
(608) 262-1471
jmartindale@wisc.edu

Tom Tews
Geography Library
Geography Librarian
2101 College Library
(608) 262-1706
tom.tews@wisc.edu

UW Cartography Laboratory

Tanya Buckingham
Creative Director
M90 Science Hall
(608) 262-1363
tbuckingham@wisc.edu

History of Cartography Project

Lindsey Buscher
Senior Research Editor
lbuscher@wisc.edu

Cathy Debevec
Financial Specialist
debevec@wisc.edu

Matthew Edney
Project Director
464 Science Hall
(608) 263-3992
edney@wisc.edu

Dana Freiburger
Illustrations Editor
dafreiburger@wisc.edu

Beth Freundlich
Project Manager
470 Science Hall
(608) 263-3992
eafreund@wisc.edu

Jude Leimer
Managing Editor
470 Science Hall
(608) 263-9347
hcart@geography.wisc.edu

State Cartographer's Office

Howard Veregin
State Cartographer
Room 384 Science Hall
(608) 262-6852
veregin@wisc.edu

Jim Lacy
Associate State Cartographer
384A Science Hall
(608) 262-6850
lacy@wisc.edu

Genevieve Burgess
Research Specialst - GIS
480 Science Hall
gmburgess@wisc.edu

Ann Buschhaus
GIS Specialist
(608) 262-4721
buschhaus@wisc.edu

Hayden Elza
Pronoun(s): he/him/his
Information Processing Consultant
385 Science Hall
(608) 265-8106
elza@wisc.edu

Tom Kazmierczak
Research Specialist- GIS
(608) 262-4721
tkazmierczak@wisc.edu

Melanie Kohls
Outreach Coordinator
480 Science Hall
(414) 721-8316
mkohls@wisc.edu

Kyle McNair
Research Specialist - GIS
480 Science Hall
kwmcnair@wisc.edu

David Vogel
Associate Research Specialist
(608) 890-3793
djvogel2@wisc.edu

Ana Wells
Research Specialist - GIS
ajwells@wisc.edu