Staff

Matthew Edney

Position title: Project Director

Email: edney@wisc.edu

Desi Gargano

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Email: desi.gargano@wisc.edu

Simon Goring

Position title: Assistant Research Scientist (Williams Lab)

Email: goring@wisc.edu

Joel Gruley

Position title: Undergraduate Advisor

Email: jgruley@wisc.edu

Brittney Krauss

Position title: GIS Professional Programs Coordinator

Email: bmkrauss@wisc.edu

Jill Peters

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: japeters3@wisc.edu

Marguerite Roulet

Position title: Graduate Studies Coordinator

Email: maroulet@wisc.edu

Jay Scholz

Position title: IT Manager

Email: helpdesk@geography.wisc.edu

Brian Shore

Position title: Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Email: brian.shore@wisc.edu

Jacqueline Wild

Position title: Department Administrator

Email: wild2@wisc.edu

John W. (Jack) Williams

Position title: Department Chair, Professor

Email: jww@geography.wisc.edu

History of Cartography Project

Lindsey Buscher

Position title: Senior Research Editor

Email: lbuscher@wisc.edu

Cathy Debevec

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: debevec@wisc.edu

Matthew Edney

Position title: Project Director

Email: edney@wisc.edu

Dana Freiburger

Position title: Illustrations Editor

Email: dafreiburger@wisc.edu

Beth Freundlich

Position title: Project Manager

Email: eafreund@wisc.edu

Jude Leimer

Position title: Managing Editor

Email: hcart@geography.wisc.edu

State Cartographer's Office

Genevieve Burgess

Position title: Research Specialst - GIS

Email: gmburgess@wisc.edu

Ann Buschhaus

Position title: GIS Specialist

Email: buschhaus@wisc.edu

Hayden Elza

Position title: Information Processing Consultant

Email: elza@wisc.edu

Tom Kazmierczak

Position title: Research Specialist- GIS

Email: tkazmierczak@wisc.edu

Melanie Kohls

Position title: Outreach Coordinator

Email: mkohls@wisc.edu

Jim Lacy

Position title: Associate State Cartographer

Email: lacy@wisc.edu

Howard Veregin

Position title: State Cartographer

Email: veregin@wisc.edu

David Vogel

Position title: Associate Research Specialist

Email: djvogel2@wisc.edu

Ana Wells

Position title: Research Specialist - GIS

Email: ajwells@wisc.edu

Libraries

Karen Dunn

Position title: Information Services Librarian

Email: karen.dunn@wisc.edu

Jaime Martindale

Position title: Map & Geosptial Data Librarian

Email: jmartindale@wisc.edu

UW Cartography Laboratory

Tanya Buckingham

Position title: Creative Director

Email: tbuckingham@wisc.edu