Staff

Desi Gargano

Position title: Senior Financial Specialist

Email: desi.gargano@wisc.edu

Simon Goring

Credentials: Ph.D. Simon Fraser University

Position title: Data Scientist II

Email: goring@wisc.edu

Mariah Gorman

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: mtgorman@wisc.edu

Joel Gruley

Position title: Undergraduate Advisor

Email: jgruley@wisc.edu

Marguerite Roulet

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: maroulet@wisc.edu

Jay Scholz

Position title: System Engineer IV

Email: helpdesk@geography.wisc.edu

Brian Shore

Position title: Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Email: brian.shore@wisc.edu

Jacqueline Wild

Position title: Department Administrator

Email: wild2@wisc.edu

John W. (Jack) Williams

Position title: Department Chair, Professor

Email: jww@geography.wisc.edu

GIS Professional Programs

Christian Andresen

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: candresen@wisc.edu

Justin Cole

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: jdcole2@wisc.edu

Song Gao

Position title: Associate Professor, Geospatial Data Science Lab

Email: song.gao@wisc.edu

Joel Gruley

Position title: Undergraduate Advisor

Email: jgruley@wisc.edu

Jeffrey Hatzel

Position title: Lecturer

Email: hatzel@wisc.edu

Qunying Huang

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: qhuang46@wisc.edu

Brittney Krauss

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: bmkrauss@wisc.edu

Jonathan Nelson

Position title: Assistant Professor and Associate Director, GIS Professional Programs

Email: jknelson3@wisc.edu

Jill Peters

Position title: Communications Specialist

Email: japeters3@wisc.edu

Robert Roth

Position title: Professor and Faculty Director, UW Cartography Lab

Email: reroth@wisc.edu

Chris Scheele

Position title: Lecturer

Email: cjscheele@wisc.edu

Randy Sincoular

Position title: Lecturer

Email: sincoular@wisc.edu

Anwar Sounny-Slitine

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: sounnyslitin@wisc.edu

Zeb Thomas

Position title: Lecturer

Email: zdthomas@wisc.edu

A-Xing Zhu

Position title: Professor

Email: azhu@wisc.edu

History of Cartography Project

Lindsey Buscher

Position title: Senior Research Editor

Email: lbuscher@wisc.edu

Cathy Debevec

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: debevec@wisc.edu

Matthew Edney

Position title: Project Director

Email: edney@wisc.edu

Beth Freundlich

Position title: Project Manager

Email: eafreund@wisc.edu

Tania Kolarik

Position title: Reference Editor

Email: tkolarik@wisc.edu

Jude Leimer

Position title: Managing Editor

Email: hcart@geography.wisc.edu

Steffenie Widows

Position title: Illustrations Editor

Email: widows@wisc.edu

Libraries

Karen Dunn

Position title: Information Services Librarian

Email: karen.dunn@wisc.edu

Jaime Martindale

Position title: Map and Geospatial Data Librarian

Email: jmartindale@wisc.edu

State Cartographer's Office

Genevieve Burgess

Position title: GIS Research Analyst

Email: gmburgess@wisc.edu

Ann Buschhaus

Position title: GIS Researcher

Email: buschhaus@wisc.edu

Hayden Elza

Position title: GIS Developer

Email: elza@wisc.edu

Sammy Fogel

Position title: GIS Research Analyst

Email: shfogel@wisc.edu

Tom Kazmierczak

Position title: GIS Research Analyst

Email: tkazmierczak@wisc.edu

Jim Lacy

Position title: Associate State Cartographer

Email: lacy@wisc.edu

Howard Veregin

Position title: Wisconsin State Cartographer

Email: veregin@wisc.edu

David Vogel

Position title: GIS Data Engineer

Email: djvogel2@wisc.edu

Ana Wells

Position title: GIS Data Engineer

Email: ajwells@wisc.edu