University of Wisconsin–Madison

Faculty

Photo of Ian BairdBaird, Ian
Office: 455 Science Hall
Phone: 608-265-0012
Email: ibaird@wisc.edu
Interests: Political Ecology (predominantly rural), Development and Postdevelopment Studies, Identities, Indigeneity, Boundaries, Hydropower Development and Fisheries in the Mekong Basin, Large-scale Economic Land Concessions / Acquisitions; Political and Military Resistance, Marginal Histories, and Upland Peoples in Mainland Southeast Asia; Hmong, Lao, Khmer and Thai studies

CPhoto of William J. Crononronon, William J.
Office: 443 Science Hall, 5103 Humanities
Phone: (608) 265-6023
Email: wcronon@wisc.edu
Interests: Environmental History, Environmental Studies, North America


Photo of Holly Gibbs

Gibbs, Holly
Office: 425 Science Hall
Phone: 513-720-2784
Email: hkgibbs@wisc.edu
Interests: Tropical Land-use Change and Globalization


Photo of Qunying Huang

Huang, Qunying
Office: 421 Science Hall
Phone: 608-890-4946
Email: qhuang46@wisc.edu
Interests: Cloud computing, social media, data mining, distributed computing, Cyberinfrastructure, GIScience


Photo of Robert J. Kaiser

Kaiser, Robert J.
Office: 430 Science Hall
Email: rjkaise1@wisc.edu
Interests: Political events, identification and differentiation, performativity, borderlands, political and cultural geography, geopolitics


Photo of Ken Keefover-Ring

Keefover-Ring, Ken
Office: 115C Science Hall
Phone: 608-509-2265
Email: ken.keefoverring@wisc.edu
Interests: Biogeography, chemical ecology, plant secondary chemical variation, plant-animal interactions, herbivory, pollination, volatile organic compounds, allelopathy, plant competition, analytical chemistry, terpenoids, phenylpropanoids.


Photo of Erika Marín-Spiotta

Marín-Spiotta, Erika
Office: 223 Science Hall
Email: marinspiotta@wisc.edu
Interests: Biogeochemistry; Biogeography; Biodiversity; Land Use; Ecosystem function; Climate

Photo of Joe Mason

Mason, Joe
Office: 222 Science Hall
Email: mason@geography.wisc.edu
Interests: Soils, Geomorphology, Quaternary Paleoenvironments, GIS Applications in Geomorphology

Photo of Sarah A. Moore

Moore, Sarah A.
Office: 243 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 262-3213
Email: smoore7@wisc.edu
Interests: Urban Geography, Waste, Spatial and Social Theory, Emotional Geographies, Feminism, Postcolonial Development Studies

Photo of Lisa Naughton

Naughton, Lisa
Office: 355 Science Hall
Phone: 608-262-4846
Email: naughton@geography.wisc.edu
Interests: Biodiversity conservation in developing countries; Land tenure & property rights; Attitudes toward wildlife; Wildlife conservation in human-dominated landscapes

Photo of Kris Olds

Olds, Kris
Office: 346 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 262-5685
Email: kolds@wisc.edu
Interests: Urban Geography, Urban Planning, Economic Geography, Cultural Geography, Global Cities, Pacific Rim, Canada, Singapore
MOOC-related email for Kris should be sent to globalhigheredmooc@gmail.com

Photo of Morgan Robertson

Robertson, Morgan
Office: 208 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 890-3815
Email: mmrobertson@wisc.edu
Interests: Political Ecology, US Water Policy, Environmental Markets

Photo of Robert Roth

Roth, Robert
Office: 375 Science Hall
Email: reroth@wisc.edu
Interests: Cartography, Geovisualization, and Geovisual Analytics

Photo of Matt Turner

Turner, Matt
Office: 340 Science Hall
Email: mturner2@wisc.edu
Interests: Environmental Resources, Cultural Ecology, Africa

Photo of John W. (Jack) Williams

Williams, John W. (Jack)
Office: 207 Science Hall
Phone: 608-265-5537
Email: jww@geography.wisc.edu
Interests: Paleoecology, Paleoclimatology, Novel Ecosystems, Vegetation Dynamics, Global Climate Change, Quaternary Environments.

Photo of Keith Woodward

Woodward, Keith
Office: 343 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 262-0505
Email: kwoodward@wisc.edu
Interests: Social Theory :: Site Ontology and the Recent Scale Debates :: Radical, Critical, and Social Geography :: Social Movements and Social Change :: Geographies of Affect :: The History of Geographic Thought :: Art/Science Collaborations

Photo of Stephen Young

Young, Stephen
Office: 234 Science Hall
Phone: (608) 890 3097
Email: sjyoung3@wisc.edu
Interests: Economic Geography, South Asia, Youth, Inequalities, Political Geography, Urban Governance

Photo of A-Xing Zhu

Zhu, A-Xing
Office: 255 Science Hall
Phone: 608-262-0272
Email: azhu@wisc.edu
Interests: GIS, Remote Sensing, GIS Applications in Environmental Modeling and Resource Management

Photo of Ian Baird